View All Posts

Oct 31

Hayrides, a Movie Trivia Night, Museum Free Day, and much more among JCPRD’s November programs

Posted on October 31, 2023 at 10:50 AM by Becky Burnside

This November, JCPRD is offering a number of outdoor-related, fun single-session programs, and Thanksgiving week classes and events to help you take advantage of time off. 

Offerings include: an Early Learning Planetarium program, public and astronomy starlight hayrides, two virtual Scattergories® programs, a Turkey Wobble event, an annual Veterans’ Breakfast, three Kids’ Day Out sessions at the Johnson County Museum, two different group escape room experiences, and more!  

While many of the programs on this list are for youth, some are for families, 50 Plus, or all ages. Most require advance registration.

Wednesday, Nov. 1

Thursday, Nov. 2

Friday, Nov. 3

Saturday, Nov. 4

  • Public Hayride (All Ages) at Oak Ridge Parklands in Shawnee Mission Park - full, waitlist available
  • Indoor Open Gym (Ages 4-17) Mill Creek Activity Center

Monday, Nov. 6

Tuesday, Nov. 7

Thursday, Nov. 9

Saturday, Nov. 11

  • Public Hayride (All Ages) at Oak Ridge Parklands in Shawnee Mission Park 

Monday, Nov. 13

Tuesday, Nov. 14

Wednesday, Nov. 15

Thursday, Nov. 16

Friday, Nov. 17

Friday & Saturday, Nov. 17 & 18

Saturday, Nov. 18

Monday, Nov. 20

Tuesday, Nov. 21

Wednesday, Nov. 22

Monday, Nov. 27