View All Posts

Sep 19

JCPRD offers 11 Halloween programs and events during October

Posted on September 19, 2019 at 10:14 AM by Becky Burnside

A new Trunk or Treat at the Creek event for all ages at the Mill Creek Activity Center is one of the newest of 11 Halloween-related special events and programs being offered by JCPRD this year.

Also new this year are a Preschool Pumpkin Party and a Gymnastics Clinic. Other Halloween programs include a Little Critter’s Day Out session, an Animal Tales installment, a Parents’ Night Out, and several longtime favorite special events.

While many of the programs on this list are for youth, some are for families and/or all ages. Most of them are popular, and many require advance registration.

Thursday, Oct. 3

Saturday, Oct. 5

  • Whimsical Woods, Ernie Miller Nature Center (Ages 11 & under: children must be accompanied by an adult)

Friday, Oct. 11


Wednesday, Oct. 16


Friday, Oct. 18


Saturday, Oct. 19

  • Haunted Kansas, Ernie Miller Nature Center (Ages 8 & Older and must be accompanied by Parent/Guardian or one adult chaperone per group of 5) - Click "Halloween" on the registration page.

Friday, Oct. 25


Saturday, Oct. 26


Wednesday, Oct. 30


Thursday, Oct. 31

  • Pumpkin Party, Meadowbrook Park Clubhouse (Ages 3-5 with an adult)