Board of Commissioners

Contact Information

Budget & Funding

Board of Commissioners

Public Meetings


Office & Park Hours

Law Enforcement and Park Safety



Download PDF Forms

Photo Archive

Bid Notices

Search the Catalog
In the Spotlight In the Spotlight
To Search
and Register
for Activities

Johnson County Park and Recreation District's Board of Park and Recreation Commissioners
The district is governed by a seven-member Board of Park and Recreation Commissioners who are appointed for three-year terms by the Johnson County Commission. The board is the public authority responsible for the district's policy-making functions.

The board conducts a regularly scheduled open meeting on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Boardroom in the JCPRD Administration Building located in Shawnee Mission Park at 7900 Renner Road, Shawnee Mission, KS 66219-9723. Public attendance is welcome. Please telephone the Administration Manager at (913) 826-3405 in advance to be put on the board's agenda or if an accommodation is desired.

See the Open Meetings section of our web site for a complete listing of this month's scheduled open meetings.


Paul W. Snider

click to email
Vice Chair Nancy Wallerstein
click to email
Secretary Steven L. Baru
click to email
Treasurer Chris Carroll
click to email
Assistant Secretary George J. Schlagel click to email
Assistant Treasurer George J. Schlagel click to email
Board Member Michael Pirner
click to email
Board Member Leslee Rivarola click to email
Board Member Steven C. Klika click to email



[ contact us ] [ jobs ] [ volunteering ] [ permits and fees ] [ activities ]
JCPRD Logo National Gold Medal Winner For Park and Recreation Excellence
Copyright © 2017-2017 Johnson County Park & Recreation District.
All Rights Reserved.